solutions

MVNO solution
MVNO Platform is a comprehensive carrier-grade solution. It is designed to provide a mobile network operator (MNO) with the software and hardware it needs to create a virtual mobile network operator (MVNO) from scratch.

Large-sized companies with extensive branch networks (banking, retail, IT, manufacturing, transport and logistics) and state agencies are increasingly active in the MVNO market. By launching a virtual network operator, they can get access to new market segments, increase their customer bases, uncover new sources of revenue and create a synergy between their core businesses and telecom services. Implementing MVNO projects requires a flexible, scalable billing solution with advanced features. We have a strong understanding of the virtual network operators’ business processes and the challenges they have to face. Our platform has a complete set of components for a successful MVNO at any network infrastructure level (Reseller, Light or Full).

MVNO solution components: 

  • Infrastructure management
  • Billing and real-time rating
  • Payments and settlement
  • Product and service management
  • Roaming and interconnect
  • Customer relationship management

 

 

Benefits

Service management

Creating own service packages, setting up rate plans, defining pricing policies.

Security and control

Full control over personal data and guaranteed security of corporate communications. Customer data is stored and managed in a separate database.

Subscriber spending control

Subscriber spending control, including real-time control. Accounts can be split into corporate and personal ones with the ability to apply limits and refill them separately.

Company image support

Creating branded SIMs and self-service interfaces, an individual GSM network name.

Cost minimization

Creating roaming-free zones to minimize communications costs.

Efficiency

More efficient intracompany communications.

Our Customers

Vainakh Telecom

Vainakh Telecom, a Chechen Republic- based telecom operator, had been pro-viding broadband, digital TV and video telephony services for quite a while, planning to enter the mobile communications market.This became possible in 2011, after new legislation was adopted to introduce virtual network business models into the local market. Vainakh Telecom applied for a numbering range, formed an alliance with Sky Link, its partner, and launched an MVNO over the Sky Link’s existing GSM network. The operator chose the MVNO solution from Peter-Service to automate its MVNO-related business processes. With its well-designed business processes and smoothly functioning so ware, Vainakh Telecom managed to become the second largest player in the republic’s mobile communications market by subscriber base size and revenue.

Gazprom Telecom

In 2012, Gazprom, a group of companies, decided to reorganize its corporate tele-phony service. The provider of the holding used an outdated billing system that could not support complex settlement models in relations with mobile and fixed communications providers. We offered a solution specifically developed for inter-partner settlement (interconnect). At some point in the course of the project, the customer decided to change the strategy and set new goals, asking to install a set of BSS products that would allow the holding to deploy a full-scale MVNO and set up roaming-free zones for corporate subscribers all across the country. To achieve those goals, a line of specialized products was deployed, and a convergent billing solution was launched, allowing the customer to maintain full control over personal data and guarantee the security of corporate communications. In 2014, a pilot MVNO was deployed in the North West Federal District. After the project got positive feedback, it was expanded to implement such tasks as migrating the fixed-line and broadband subscribers, implementing CRM, providing M2M and DPI functionality, etc.

MegaFon

Aiming to expand its market reach, MegaFon, one of the largest communications providers in Russia, had been acquiring regional mobile network operators. As a result, MegaFon built a portfolio consisting of two geographically close companies that were named Center Branch and Capital Branch. The company’s management was going to merge those business units in order to optimize the processes and standardize the technological policy. However, it turned out that, according to the relevant legislation, radio frequency licenses could not be transferred to another company; so, a complete merger of the two companies was impossible. We suggested a solution to the problem which was based on the MVNO business model; it was accepted, and two independent schemes were implemented in the billing system of Capital Branch, and the billing solution of Center Branch was stopped and removed from service. The subscribers of the central business unit of MegaFon were migrated to a separate billing branch of Capital Branch with the minimum possible system downtime.

решения

MVNO решение
MVNO платформа — комплексное решение операторского класса. Включает поставку программного/аппаратного обеспечения для создания «с нуля» виртуального оператора связи на базе опорной сети MNO-оператора.

Крупные компании с большой филиальной сетью (банки, ритейл, IT, промышленные холдинги, транспорт и логистика), государственные учреждения все чаще развивают бизнес в сегменте MVNO. Запуск виртуального оператора связи позволяет освоить новые сегменты рынка, нарастить абонентскую базу, получить новые источники дохода и достичь синергии основного бизнеса с телеком-услугами.

Для реализации MVNO-проектов необходимо гибкое, масштабируемое биллинговое решение с расширенными функциональными возможностями. Мы хорошо знаем бизнес-процессы виртуальных операторов и трудности, с которыми им приходиться сталкиваться. Платформа содержит необходимые компоненты для успешной работы MVNO-оператора всех уровней развития сетевой инфраструктуры (Reseller, Light и Full). 

Компоненты MVNO решения: 

  • Управление инфраструктурой
  • Биллинг и real-time тарификация
  • Платежи и взаиморасчеты
  • Самообслуживание абонентов и корпоративных клиентов
  • Управление продуктами, услугами и сервисами
  • Роуминг и интерконнект
  • Взаимоотношения с клиентами

Преимущества решения

Управление услугами

Создание собственных пакетов услуг, настройка тарифных планов, определение ценовой политики

Безопасность и контроль

Полный контроль над персональными данными и гарантия безопасности корпоративных коммуникаций. Ведение и хранение клиентской информации в собственной базе данных. 

Контроль расходования средств абонентами

Контроль расходов абонентов, в том числе в режиме реального времени. Счета могут быть разделены на корпоративный и персональный с возможностью лимитирования и раздельного пополнения.

Поддержка имиджа компании

Создание брендированных SIM-карт и личных кабинетов абонента, индивидуальное название сети GSM.

Оптимизация расходов

Создание безроуминговых зон для оптимизации расходов на связь.

Эффективность

Увеличение эффективности коммуникаций внутри компании.

Наши заказчики

АО «Вайнах Телеком»

Оператор связи в Чеченской республике «Вайнах Телеком» предоставлял услуги доступа в интернет, цифрового телевиде¬ния и видео-телефонии. В течение долгого времени менеджмент компании планиро¬вал выход на рынок сотовой связи. В 2011 приняли государственные нормативные акты по бизнес-модели виртуальных сетей. «Вайнах Телеком» подал заявку на номерную емкость, вступил в альянс с партнером «Скай Линк» и запустил MVNO-оператора поверх существующей GSM-сети «Скай Линк». Обслуживание бизнес-процессов оператора было реали¬зовано на базе нашего MVNO-решения. В результате успешно спроектированных бизнес-процессов и качественной работы программного обеспечения «Вайнах Теле¬ком» в кратчайшие сроки вышел на второе место на рынке мобильной связи республики по количеству абонентов и выручке.

ООО Газпром Телеком

В 2012 году группа компаний «Газпром» приняла решение о реорганизации системы служебной телефонной связи. Провайдер холдинга использовал уста¬ревший биллинг, который не поддерживал сложные взаиморасчеты с поставщи¬ками сотовой и фиксированной связи. Мы предложили специальное решение, ориентированное на взаиморас¬четы с партнерами (интерконнект). В процессе реализации проекта стратегия заказчика изменилась. Были поставлены новые задачи: внедрить линейку продук¬тов BSS для развертывания полноценного MVNO и настроить безроуминговые зоны для служебных абонентов по всей стране. В результате была внедрена линейка продуктов и запущено конвергентное бил¬линговое решение. Оператор получил полный контроль над персональными данными и гарантию без-опасности корпоративных коммуникаций. В 2014 году в качестве пилотного проек¬та MVNO развернули в Северо-Западном федеральном округе. После получения положительных откликов заказчика проект перешел в стадию дальнейшего развития: на повестке дня миграция абонентов фиксированной связи и ШПД, развертывание CRM, проработка решений M2M и DPI.

ПАО «МегаФон»

Один из крупнейших операторов связи России, компания «МегаФон», в процессе развития бизнеса приобретала регио¬нальных мобильных операторов. Так в портфеле «МегаФона» оказались две географические близкие компании, кото¬рые получили названия Center-branch и Capital-branch. Менеджмент компании предполагал дальнейшее объединение этих бизнес-единиц для оптимизации процессов и стандартизации технической политики. Выяснилось, что по законодатель¬ству лицензии на радиочастоты не могут быть переданы другому юридическому лицу, поэтому полное слияние компаний оказалось невозможно. Мы предложили вариант решения вопроса, основанный на бизнес-модели MVNO: в биллинговой системе Capital-branch были реализованы две независимые схемы, а биллинговое решение Center-branch прекратило свое существование. Абонентов центрального «МегаФона» перевели в отдельный филиал биллинга Capital-branch с минимально возможным тайм-аутом системы.